Skip to content

Flying Lotus At Governors Ball, Sunday June 7th 2015 Review

IMG_2338

Flying Lotus

Flying Lotus may well be the best DJ out there, he gives the world beats so fresh they are almost impenetrable, so obtuse you know where he is ever heading, But to perform behind a screen for your set? That’s kinda pushing it right?

I went to the side of the VIP section to take this picture and the LA wunderkind was really animated so why he threw a light show between us and him I can’t tell you.

I stayed half an hour and the audience were mixed in their appreciation, It sounded loud and clever, beats on beats on beats.

And then my Governors Ball was over. More stuff tomorrow

Grade B

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – August 1975 (Volume 7, Number 3)  

By Steve Crawford | July 7, 2022 |

If I did fifty shows I’d get the money from one

Best Of 2022: Singles In Order Of Preference Through June 30th

By Iman Lababedi | July 7, 2022 |

a growling, prowling slap pump and just another all American

Brief Encounters: New Albums 7-1-22 – 7-7-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | July 7, 2022 |

a 28 song full, full blown reggae rasta brilliance

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – July 1975 (Volume 7, Number 2)

By Steve Crawford | July 7, 2022 |

the boundary breaking shock rocker of the decade

US Top 10 Singles Tracking 6-24-22 – 6-30-22

By Iman Lababedi | July 6, 2022 |

Harry seems to have it sewn up

Best Of 2022: Albums by Artist In Alphabetical Order Through June 30th (Half Way Mark)

By Iman Lababedi | July 6, 2022 |

a superb songwriter who can fill an album with excellent country mainstreamers

Going Steady: New Singles 7-1-22 – 7-7-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | July 6, 2022 |

lovely tribute to her single mom

Eileen Shapiro: “Portfolio Of A Rockstar Journalist” Meets The Genesis Great Steve Hackett

By Eileen Shapiro | July 6, 2022 |

a classical guitarist and composer and has released more than 30 solo albums

Press Releases For July: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | July 6, 2022 |

“The song is about a mental institution”

Freakout Records Announce The 10th Annual Freakout Festival Taking Place on November 10-13 in Ballard (Seattle, WA)

By admin | July 5, 2022 |

a diverse arrangement of voices and sounds

Scroll To Top