Skip to content

Fall Out Boys New Single reviewed By Helen Bach: Same As It Ever Was

Alpha Dog – Fall Out Boy
Its nice to hear Patrick Stump still got the pipes!



Pete may be a dad, Joe may be buried in his own ‘fro and Andy may be slamming up a storm for vegan rights… but……theyre still Fall Out Boy.


Problem is… theyre stuck. Musically theyre just as tight as ever. The saving grace here is the layering of vocals. The depth is amazing. I do have to say the chorus is pathetic, could we cut that part out? I cant help if this song was written for something, is this going to be a closing credit song for a new movie? Not sure, seems so.


I’d like to hear more.. Could Patrick be the Alpha Dog, is Pete the megalomaniac?

The Magpie gives it a thumbs up, saying it revives that old FOB adrenaline just like the old days… The old days? Is she kidding me? Im not quite sure we can say FOB has old days yet….

Simply said if you like FOB (and I certainly do), youll like this.


Why?


Cuz its just the same as always.

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

US Top Ten Singles Tracking 1-27-23 – 2-2-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 7, 2023 |

Miley makes it three at the top

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – May 1983 (Volume 14, Number 12)

By Steve Crawford | February 7, 2023 |

kind of soulful

Going Steady: New singles 2-3-22 – 2-9-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 6, 2023 |

better than you remember

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Recorded release 2-10-23 -2-16-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 6, 2023 |

it has been four years since her last long player

How to Get Your Music Noticed

By Emma Hil | February 5, 2023 |

quickly get your music noticed

Press Releases For February: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | February 5, 2023 |

A fast rock & roll song performed with a retro punk vibe

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – April 1983 (Volume 14, Number 11)

By Steve Crawford | February 5, 2023 |

the final issue edited by Susan Whitall

Best Albums Of 2023 Alphabetically By Artist Ending January 31st

By Iman Lababedi | February 5, 2023 |

hard rock meets classic rock meets Americana

L.A. Burning: West Coast Concert Picks February 6th To 12th

By Alyson Camus | February 4, 2023 |

Chuck D is at the Grammy Museum

On The Red Carpet For The Screening Of “The Beast Inside” At The Angelica Cinema, Sunday, January 29th, 2023: pictures by Billy Hess

By admin | February 4, 2023 |

a powerhouse performance by Sadie Katz and SohoJohnny as you never thought you’d see him

Scroll To Top