Skip to content

Craig Mabbitt "Making Christmas", Reviewed

If ever a song was perfectly redone- this is it.  Craig Mabbitt of Escape the Fate took "Making Christmas" and turned it in to my new non traditional holiday favorite.  What fantastic drum work as well.

Now if this is not Escape the Fate.. who is the band?

The song originally from Tim Burtons "Nightmare Before Christmas" had Danny Elfman making a macabre masterpiece.  Craig Mabbits amazingly sinister tone take this one step further into the dark side.  The haunting background chant isn't credited either.. It's a shame since this song is done so very well.

Add Mabbitt to my list of unsung heroes.  A great personality a superb frontman and a joy to listen to.  I have seen him side stage so many times (most recently with Alesana) and his confidence, positivity and sense of humor always shine through.  Here is a nice guy with a bad boy voice and persona- what more could you ask for?

This makes Christmas all the more cool.  Thank you Craig, this is outstanding!

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Album Releases 12-9-22 – 12-15-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 4, 2022 |

I can’t wait to hear the adds

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – January 1981 (Volume 12, Number 8) 

By Steve Crawford | December 4, 2022 |

I don’t believe in tomorrows

Mannequin Pussy, Automatic And Margaritas Podridas At The Troubadour, Thursday December 1st 2022

By Alyson Camus | December 4, 2022 |

the night was quite a wild ride

UK Top 10 Albums 12-2-22 – 12-8-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 3, 2022 |

I wish Cliff had beat Stormzy -who I admire but not here

UK Top 10 Singles 12-2-22 – 12-8-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 3, 2022 |

we are all now sold on “Anti-Hero”

Press Releases For December: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | December 2, 2022 |

A horrorcore anthemic track with creepy vocals and abrasive guitars

The Early Bird: Top New Recorded Releases 12-2-22 – 12-8-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | December 2, 2022 |

they don’t quite show growth they do show

The Earliest Bird: Top New Recorded Release 12-2-22 – 12-8-22, Yemi Alade’s “African Baddie” Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | December 2, 2022 |

One of the best albums of the year

Birthday Giving At Let Me Help

By SohoJohnny Pasquale | December 1, 2022 |

Want to join me in supporting a good cause?

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – December 1980 (Volume 12, Number 7) 

By Steve Crawford | December 1, 2022 |

Boy Howdy! did Susan Whitall put together a solid team of writers

Scroll To Top