Skip to content

Lacuna Coil At The Theater At MSG, Saturday, January 28th, 2012 Reviewed

The knee jerk reaction to Goth metal Italian band Lacuna Coil too short opening set at Gigantour is a bunch of Evanescence wannabes with a better lead singer.

Except, Lacuna Coil have been at it for ever a decade and, yes, Cristina Scabbia is all that. The set was 15 minutes of Goth beauty and two singers trading off in spirals of dark notes and black chords as they chased each up and down the Theater's wide stage. They ended with "Heaven's A Lie" and managed the thankless job at hand with a hard, dark, emotional deep waters.

The sound meshed very well, though Cristina would have a bigger moment later in the evening.

Grade: B+

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Album Releases 12-9-22 – 12-15-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 4, 2022 |

I can’t wait to hear the adds

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – January 1981 (Volume 12, Number 8) 

By Steve Crawford | December 4, 2022 |

I don’t believe in tomorrows

Mannequin Pussy, Automatic And Margaritas Podridas At The Troubadour, Thursday December 1st 2022

By Alyson Camus | December 4, 2022 |

the night was quite a wild ride

UK Top 10 Albums 12-2-22 – 12-8-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 3, 2022 |

I wish Cliff had beat Stormzy -who I admire but not here

UK Top 10 Singles 12-2-22 – 12-8-22

By Iman Lababedi | December 3, 2022 |

we are all now sold on “Anti-Hero”

Press Releases For December: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | December 2, 2022 |

A horrorcore anthemic track with creepy vocals and abrasive guitars

The Early Bird: Top New Recorded Releases 12-2-22 – 12-8-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | December 2, 2022 |

they don’t quite show growth they do show

The Earliest Bird: Top New Recorded Release 12-2-22 – 12-8-22, Yemi Alade’s “African Baddie” Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | December 2, 2022 |

One of the best albums of the year

Birthday Giving At Let Me Help

By SohoJohnny Pasquale | December 1, 2022 |

Want to join me in supporting a good cause?

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – December 1980 (Volume 12, Number 7) 

By Steve Crawford | December 1, 2022 |

Boy Howdy! did Susan Whitall put together a solid team of writers

Scroll To Top