Skip to content

Anarbor, "Fast, Cheap, And Out Of Control" Reviewed

Anarbor has released a new song!

"Fast, Cheap, And Out Of Control" is their new tune and I love it.  At first I expected something really new and different, but it sounds just like old Anarbor.  I'm not disappointed, just a bit surprised they didn't change their sound more.

When I first heard it, I was a little bummed that it wasn't completely refreshing and a totally new sound, but after listening to it again it grew on me.  Anarbor aren't trying to be different or come out with a new sound, they're sticking with what they do best.

The song is really catchy, and gives me that excited feeling I always get when I hear any of their songs.  The instruments are nicely interwoven, with the singer's voice gently dancing above.  I really like how simple the song itself is, with really nice lyrics.

Check out the tune here:

http://www.facebook.com/hopelessrecords?sk=app_178091127385

 

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

US Top Ten Singles Tracking 1-27-23 – 2-2-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 7, 2023 |

Miley makes it three at the top

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – May 1983 (Volume 14, Number 12)

By Steve Crawford | February 7, 2023 |

kind of soulful

Going Steady: New singles 2-3-22 – 2-9-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 6, 2023 |

better than you remember

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Recorded release 2-10-23 -2-16-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 6, 2023 |

it has been four years since her last long player

How to Get Your Music Noticed

By Emma Hil | February 5, 2023 |

quickly get your music noticed

Press Releases For February: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | February 5, 2023 |

A fast rock & roll song performed with a retro punk vibe

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – April 1983 (Volume 14, Number 11)

By Steve Crawford | February 5, 2023 |

the final issue edited by Susan Whitall

Best Albums Of 2023 Alphabetically By Artist Ending January 31st

By Iman Lababedi | February 5, 2023 |

hard rock meets classic rock meets Americana

L.A. Burning: West Coast Concert Picks February 6th To 12th

By Alyson Camus | February 4, 2023 |

Chuck D is at the Grammy Museum

On The Red Carpet For The Screening Of “The Beast Inside” At The Angelica Cinema, Sunday, January 29th, 2023: pictures by Billy Hess

By admin | February 4, 2023 |

a powerhouse performance by Sadie Katz and SohoJohnny as you never thought you’d see him

Scroll To Top