Skip to content

Stories of SURRENDER — The Book Tour With, Yes, Bono

Dear Iman,
It’s a beautiful day…
Why? Because Bono’s hitting the road for the SURRENDER memoir book tour! 
Next month, the 14-city book tour – titled ‘Stories of Surrender‘ – will be making its way across North America and Europe for a limited run of theatre dates, starting November 2 in New York City. So find your closest city, mark your calendar, and make your plan to join Bono live and in person… with just a story between you and U2’s iconic frontman.
Bono’s upcoming memoir SURRENDER: 40 Songs, One Story is out everywhere November 1. SURRENDER reveals the story of Bono’s life… from his childhood on Cedarwood Road, U2’s journey all the way from Larry’s kitchen, Bono’s long love story with his wife Ali, his faith, activism and more.
“I miss being on stage and the closeness of U2’s audience,” says Bono. “In these shows I’ve got some stories to sing, and some songs to tell…”
‘Stories of Surrender’ – an evening of words, music and some mischief…
Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 7 at 10am local times.
New York, Boston & Toronto – 10am EDT = 3pm BST (7am PDT)Chicago & Nashville – 10am CDT = 4pm BST (11am EDT & 8am PDT)San Francisco & Los Angeles – 10am PDT = 6pm BST (1pm EDT)Berlin, Paris & Madrid / 10am local = 9am BST / 4am EDT & 1am PDT. London, Glasgow, Manchester & Dublin – 10am BST / 5am EDT & 2pm PDT
Cheers,
The U2.com Team
(PS. Paid subscriber to U2.com? Keep an eye on your mailbox….)
(P.P.S. A browser of bookshops? Keep an ear out for news of a visitor popping into a bookstore near you…)

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

The Daisy Jopling Band To Perform “Who’s Who” At The Transfiguration Church In Tarrytown, NY Sunday May 12th, 2024 7 PM ET

By admin | May 9, 2024 |

The Transfiguration Church in Tarrytown, New York Presents “Who’s Who”, original violin arrangements of iconic songs by The Who performed by the Daisy Jopling Band featuring the Sleepy Hollow High School Chamber Orchestra on Sunday, May 12th, 2024. Location: Transfiguration Church 268 South Broadway Tarrytown, NY 10591 United States Tickets are $25 and can be…

Cyborg Drummer/DJ DRMAGDN Headlining Montauk Music Fest

By admin | April 9, 2024 |

Major Label BMG Records Artist & Producer DRMAGDN Cyborg Drummer / DJ will be making his Montauk Music Fest debut this year in May. DRMAGDN will be the Official Host & MC of The Montauk Music Fest plus play headlining sets on Friday 5/17 and Saturday 5/18 from 10pm-12am at Gurney’s Montauk Resort (290 Old…

RED CARPET EVENT @ Chelsea Table & Stage 4/12/24 Featuring THE AMERICAN RELICS & DRMAGDN

By admin | March 25, 2024 |

On Friday April 12th, 2024 beginning at 6:30 pm ET  there will be a Red Carpet event pre-show sponsored by Tribeca Records at the trendy nightspot Chelsea Table and Stage located in the heart of Chelsea at 152 west 26th street (inside the Hilton Fashion Hotel) in NYC. The Red Carpet will be followed by…

Live Review: Composer Randy Edelman Live at Chelsea T&S “2nd Annual St. Patrick’s Day Massacre” 03/16/24 and Record Release in NYC

By admin | March 17, 2024 |

There was an infinite vitality of velvet green flowing deliciously through the air as Composer Randy Edelman presented his 2nd Annual St. Patrick’s Day Massacre at the trendy new nightspot Chelsea Table & Stage in the heart of NYC on March 16, 2024….. a vivacious close to the spirited Irish Parade. His music is the…

DRMAGDN: Cyborg Drummer/DJ Debuts @ Chelsea T&S With Retro 80’s Party & Red Carpet Event 4/12/24

By admin | February 29, 2024 |

BMG recording artist, producer and World renowned, Global Touring Electrifying Powerhouse, DRMAGDN: Cyborg Drummer and DJ will make his debut at the popular, trendy night spot Chelsea Table & Stage (located at 152 west 26th street inside the Hilton Hotel) on  Friday April 12, 2024 @ 9:00PM. DRMAGDN will be celebrating his high energy brand of Electronic Dance Music (EDM)…

Going Steady: New Singles 2-23-24- 2-29-24 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 26, 2024 |

dance pop, gooey confection

US Top Ten Albums Tracking 2-16-24 – 2-22-24

By Iman Lababedi | February 26, 2024 |

75K EAUs is abysmal

Our Friend Tony Orlando’s Farewell Tour

By admin | February 25, 2024 |

“I still hit the ball, I just can’t run the bases!!!”

Sneak Peaks: New Album releases 3-1-24 – 3-7-24

By Iman Lababedi | February 25, 2024 |

contenders for the best punk rock around

Child Bite, Lamb Of God, Pantera At Madison Square Garden, Thursday, February 22nd, 2024, Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 25, 2024 |

A three hours of hard rock, metal not metal, swift, loud, egoless pure metal

Scroll To Top