Skip to content

Going Steady: New Singles Reviewed 3-18-16 – 3-24-16

tumblr_o3c0ckySfU1qbov3vo1_500

Perfume Do Invisive- Céu – Modern World pop via Brazil, I love the woman, and this is a flavorful and quiet track, but as a first single? I’m niot sure, it takes too long to get cooking – B

Go (Gas) – Domo Genesis, Wiz Khalifa, Juicy J – Pretty good pot song, but I expect a little more from the guy to be honest, but what do you expect from potheads watching “True Blood”? – C+

Team – Iggy Azalea – Has this hit yet? I’m telling you, it sounds just like all the others and should be very big – B+

Here I Am – Asking Alexandria – rock very ordinaire – C-

Solitude – M83 – I saw these guys at Summerstage a coupla years ago and they sucked, this is big anthem churchy thing, and not very pleasant. Those violins make my skin crawl – C-

BASMF – 3Oh!3 – Haven’t heard from these guys in awhile, last time I saw em theyw ere doing a very good job opening for LMFAO… this isn’t bad, I like the hijacked from Hanna Barbara backing track – B

Unbreakable – Chrisette Michelle – I was gonna see her at BB Kings and passed because it was SRO or $125, listening to this fine soul song, maybe I was wrong – B

The Hideous Exhibition Of A Dedicated Gore Whore – Rob Zombie – Catchy, like rabies or something – B

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

The Sun’s Not So Hot In The Sky Today: A Farewell to Summer in James Taylor’s “September Grass”

By Iman Lababedi | August 17, 2022 |

I was happier because I knew I was happy

US Top Ten Albums Tracking 8-5-22 – 8-11-22

By Iman Lababedi | August 17, 2022 |

a snapshot of big hits and high tides, mostly high tides.

Eileen Shapiro: “Portfolio Of A Rockstar Journalist” With Americana Superstar Josh Ritter

By Eileen Shapiro | August 17, 2022 |

There is just a lot to love

Kills Birds At It’s A School Night, Monday August 15th 2022

By Alyson Camus | August 17, 2022 |

the sound seemed to erupt from every side of the room

US Top Ten Singles Tracking 8-5-22 – 8-11-22

By Iman Lababedi | August 16, 2022 |

still on top

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – February 1977 (Volume 8, Number 9)

By Steve Crawford | August 16, 2022 |

pornstache pride

Automatic Announce North American Headlining Tour

By Alyson Camus | August 15, 2022 |

“danceable music for the end of days”

Going Steady: New Singles 8-12-22 -8-18-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | August 15, 2022 |

contracts its world in Nashisms

Sneak Peaks: New Album Release 8-19-22 – 8-25-22

By Iman Lababedi | August 15, 2022 |

let’s take what we are offered

The Twilight Of The Rock N Roll Gods (Parts One To Three)

By Ken Davis | August 14, 2022 |

It’s the music, stupid

Scroll To Top