Skip to content

Going Steady: New Singles Reviewed 12-11-16 – 12-17-15

american-authors

UGH! – 1975 – Not a favorite of mine but still, I like this blue eyed soul from Manchester much more than I thought I would – B

Pride – American Authors – Shockingly great song by Brooklyn indie rockers who never really did it for me before, a nice little anthem about brothers and sons with a purely catchy chorus and a touch of South African circa Graceland Paul Simon. Around the third time round it gets a little shruggable but till then…  – B+

Room In Here – Anderson. Paak, The Game, Sonyae Elise – Works for me, this is what ANderson does best, takes r&b models and shakes them into jazz – B

Anyway – Chris Brown, Tayla Parx – On the heels of R. Kelly’s disappointing new album, Chris releases yet another excellent single and is poised to make a move on Kelly’s top soul man crown – B+

Crutches, Crosses, Caskets – Pusha T – all he seems as victimized, not bad slapdown for the business of rap, good nasty little chorus – B-

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Recorded release 2-10-23 -2-16-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 6, 2023 |

it has been four years since her last long player

How to Get Your Music Noticed

By Emma Hil | February 5, 2023 |

quickly get your music noticed

Press Releases For February: Here Are The Artists

By Alyson Camus | February 5, 2023 |

A fast rock & roll song performed with a retro punk vibe

Creem – America’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll Magazine, Reviewed Issue By Issue – April 1983 (Volume 14, Number 11)

By Steve Crawford | February 5, 2023 |

the final issue edited by Susan Whitall

Best Albums Of 2023 Alphabetically By Artist Ending January 31st

By Iman Lababedi | February 5, 2023 |

hard rock meets classic rock meets Americana

L.A. Burning: West Coast Concert Picks February 6th To 12th

By Alyson Camus | February 4, 2023 |

Chuck D is at the Grammy Museum

On The Red Carpet For The Screening Of “The Beast Inside” At The Angelica Cinema, Sunday, January 29th, 2023: pictures by Billy Hess

By admin | February 4, 2023 |

a powerhouse performance by Sadie Katz and SohoJohnny as you never thought you’d see him

UK Top 10 Albums 2-3-23 – 2-9-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 4, 2023 |

that SNL gig was excellent

UK Top 10 Singles 2-3-23 – 2-9-23

By Iman Lababedi | February 4, 2023 |

Miley rises to top of the celebrity food chain

The Early Bird: New Recorded Releases 2-3-22 – 2-9-22 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 3, 2023 |

captivating, hooklined, country pop songs

Scroll To Top