Skip to content

Going Steady: New Singles Reviewed 10-30-15 – 11-5-15

chance-the-rapper-colbert-680x398

Focus – Ariana Grande – I don’t see how this could be a blander piece of crap, dance pop 101, and her lungs don’t help in the slightest – D+

Cee Lo Sings The Blues – Cee Lo – His best song since “Fuck You”, is also his most soulful self-parody you can imagine. And though he reminds me of the ill tempered children’s writer in “Elf” give the man this, given the right song he can sing it – B+

Angels (feat Saba) – Chance The Rapper – Chance has sold out Terminal 5 twice and he still hasn’t released a single. This might be the first song off the eagerly anticipated and if so it is a flawless dreamrap, a beautiful backing track and a smooth, sweet rap, man, wow, “I’ve got angels all around me that keep me surrounded” or maybe “wop wap da bam” – A

Boulders – Curren$y – He is a talented guy, no doubt, and the hook is a dramatic free fall, he spits it well and the track is impressive but it is a deep album track paraded as a welcome mat – C+

Bang My Head – David Guetta, Sia, Fetty Wap – Well crafted hook and Sia can sing it as well, but the song is very ordinary despite its catchiness – B-

Sittin’ Pretty – Ty Dolla Sign, Wiz Khalifa – Catchy hook, and Ty is a better singer than a rapper every time, but this is going nowhere – C+

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

Sneak Peaks: Upcoming Album Releases 10-22-21 – 10-28-21

By Iman Lababedi | October 17, 2021 |

distinct and wondrous without being obvious or obnoxious

UK Top 10 Albums: 10-15-21 – 10-21-21

By Iman Lababedi | October 17, 2021 |

except for the title track the songs are on vacation

The Early Bird: Top New Recorded Releases 10-15-21 – 10-21-21 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | October 16, 2021 |

simultaneously self-effacing and egomaniacs

UK Top 10 Singles 10-15-21 – 10-21-21

By Iman Lababedi | October 16, 2021 |

essentially a disco remix of “Rocket Man” featuring one of the the UK’s biggest stars…

Chris Martin Wants To Reduce The Carbon Footprint Of Coldplay’s Tour… Does He?

By Alyson Camus | October 16, 2021 |

“I literally really need you to jump up and down”

Tommy Stinson At The Bowery Electric, Thursday, October 14th, 2021, Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | October 15, 2021 |

Friday night might kill us but Thursday evening is a blast

The Earliest Bird: Top New Recorded Release 10-15-21-10-21-22, Adele’s “Easy On Me” Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | October 15, 2021 |

it just isn’t the triumph she needed after six years

Gypsum At Zebulon Cafe, Wednesday October 13th 2021

By Alyson Camus | October 15, 2021 |

an impressive sonic ride.

Rockstar Review: Randy Edelman “Comin’ Out the Other Side”

By Meredith Grant | October 14, 2021 |

a high-spirited Post Pandemic anthem

The Triple A List, My Favorite Songs Ever One By One: Abba’s “The Winner Takes It All”

By Iman Lababedi | October 14, 2021 |

a world of misery

Scroll To Top