Skip to content

Going Steady: New Singles 12-2-22 – 12-8-22 Reviewed

My Swisher Sweet, But My Sig Sauer – $uicideboy$, Germ – the final part of the trilogy drops December 16th, DIRTIESTNASTIEST$UICIDE EP, and if this is the signpost it will be loud and it will be vicious – B

Shittin’ Me – A$AP Rocky – Mr. Rihanna aka A$AP Rocky returns with a song from the November 2022 video game Need For Speed Unbound, but it is a little on the lazy side – B-

PIOMF -DeJ Loaf – third single from her upcoming album, “PIOMF” is a brooding R&B confessional – B

X Gon’ Gon Give It to Ya – Re-Recorded – Orchestral Version – DMX, Czech National Symphony – it sounds on paper like a disastrous concept, but the addition of nerve jangling strings from the Czech National Symphony and pouncing horns on a wonderful recherchez “- B+

If You Still Wit Me (feat. Lil Baby) – Finesse2tymes – in and out of prison since he was fourteen years of age, the Memphis rapper embraces trap as performed via Atlanta – B

Drunk in the Bathtub – Jessie Murph – the eighteen year old alt indie singer songwriter living up to the song title even as she plans it out – B-

It’s In The Book – John Waters – spoken word comedic cover – B-

FTCU (feat. GloRilla & Gangsta Boo) – Latto – in effect this is Latto’s follow-up to the great “Big Energy” and as a mini-meet of first rate rap-dance performers, Latto fucks the club up while house plays on the backing track and GloRilla continuing her trip to this year’s Megan Thee Stallion – SINGLE OF THE WEEK – A-

Pointless – Lewis Capaldi – co-written by Ed Sheeran and it sounds like Ed ten years ago, a sort of meh compliment but better Lewis with Ed than without – B-

Bye Bye Baby – Madonna’s Night on the Club – Madonna, Ricky Crespo – circa Erotica with a whole lotta phut and EDM feelers – B

Lux Æterna – Metallica – nothing fancy on Metallica’s first release in two years but none the worse for being straight up hard rock – B+

Bullet In Your Brain – Motörhead – unreleased song off their final album in 2014, it is an “Ace Of Spades” rip and a classic one – A-

Activated – Mount Westmore, E-40, Ice Cube, Snoop Dogg, Too $hort – West Coast superstar has beens throw down the boom with ease – B-

One Mic, One Gun – Nas, 21 Savage – nice match of voices – B

Boy’s a liar – PinkPantheress – I don’t love her but I love her dreamy sorta lullaby for girls who like boys everywhere – B

Doomscrollers – Quasi – fair enough indie rock with Janet Weiss on drums but completely out of time, still the orchestrated background is nice – C+

Escapism. – Raye, 070 Shake – the sublime new Raye, the singer songwriter who branched out on her own in 2020 and hasn’t looked back, with a terrific, and I mean terrific hook – A-

PAIN! – Sheck Wes – Ye is a fan since 2017 but this is not the Wes we know, it is an electronic rumbling piece of art tap – B

Hallelujah – Shenseea – Shenseea, coming off one of the best albums of the year, has the last “Hallelujah” we ever want to hear… though finally, a version we do want to hear – B+

Solitude (with BIA & Lucky Daye) – Snakehips – UK duo of electronic dance with a sleep inducing business as usual – C-

Words – Storefront Church, Phoebe Bridgers – Lukas Frank tributes the lamented Mimi Parker of Low, which explains why Bridgers is adding her voice – B

Happy – Live – The Rolling Stones – “THE ROLLING STONES have announced the release of “Grrr Live!” , the definitive live hits album from the band’s career… the best live band in the world deserve the ultimate live greatest hits album and “Grrr Live!” is it, THE STONES at their best. The album features some of the greatest songs of all time, including “It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll (But I Like It)” , “Honky Tonk Women”, “Start Me Up”, “Gimme Shelter”, “Sympathy For The Devil” and “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction”. …I saw em one day before this four days in Jersey and they weren’t that great (here) – B

Lucky Just To Be Here – We Are Scientists – not bad little rock pop track from the 00s stars – B-

Silent Night – 2022 Mix – William Shatner, Iggy Pop – this is uproarious, tuneless, spoken and groaned – C+

Born In Understanding – Whitelands – knockout shoegaze, melodic and lovely and all guitars – B+

Leave a Comment





Amazon_Smile_logo
LET-ME-HELP-LOGO

Support Let Me Help Inc by shopping at smile.amazon.com

The Daisy Jopling Band To Perform “Who’s Who” At The Transfiguration Church In Tarrytown, NY Sunday May 12th, 2024 7 PM ET

By admin | May 9, 2024 |

The Transfiguration Church in Tarrytown, New York Presents “Who’s Who”, original violin arrangements of iconic songs by The Who performed by the Daisy Jopling Band featuring the Sleepy Hollow High School Chamber Orchestra on Sunday, May 12th, 2024. Location: Transfiguration Church 268 South Broadway Tarrytown, NY 10591 United States Tickets are $25 and can be…

Cyborg Drummer/DJ DRMAGDN Headlining Montauk Music Fest

By admin | April 9, 2024 |

Major Label BMG Records Artist & Producer DRMAGDN Cyborg Drummer / DJ will be making his Montauk Music Fest debut this year in May. DRMAGDN will be the Official Host & MC of The Montauk Music Fest plus play headlining sets on Friday 5/17 and Saturday 5/18 from 10pm-12am at Gurney’s Montauk Resort (290 Old…

RED CARPET EVENT @ Chelsea Table & Stage 4/12/24 Featuring THE AMERICAN RELICS & DRMAGDN

By admin | March 25, 2024 |

On Friday April 12th, 2024 beginning at 6:30 pm ET  there will be a Red Carpet event pre-show sponsored by Tribeca Records at the trendy nightspot Chelsea Table and Stage located in the heart of Chelsea at 152 west 26th street (inside the Hilton Fashion Hotel) in NYC. The Red Carpet will be followed by…

Live Review: Composer Randy Edelman Live at Chelsea T&S “2nd Annual St. Patrick’s Day Massacre” 03/16/24 and Record Release in NYC

By admin | March 17, 2024 |

There was an infinite vitality of velvet green flowing deliciously through the air as Composer Randy Edelman presented his 2nd Annual St. Patrick’s Day Massacre at the trendy new nightspot Chelsea Table & Stage in the heart of NYC on March 16, 2024….. a vivacious close to the spirited Irish Parade. His music is the…

DRMAGDN: Cyborg Drummer/DJ Debuts @ Chelsea T&S With Retro 80’s Party & Red Carpet Event 4/12/24

By admin | February 29, 2024 |

BMG recording artist, producer and World renowned, Global Touring Electrifying Powerhouse, DRMAGDN: Cyborg Drummer and DJ will make his debut at the popular, trendy night spot Chelsea Table & Stage (located at 152 west 26th street inside the Hilton Hotel) on  Friday April 12, 2024 @ 9:00PM. DRMAGDN will be celebrating his high energy brand of Electronic Dance Music (EDM)…

Going Steady: New Singles 2-23-24- 2-29-24 Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 26, 2024 |

dance pop, gooey confection

US Top Ten Albums Tracking 2-16-24 – 2-22-24

By Iman Lababedi | February 26, 2024 |

75K EAUs is abysmal

Our Friend Tony Orlando’s Farewell Tour

By admin | February 25, 2024 |

“I still hit the ball, I just can’t run the bases!!!”

Sneak Peaks: New Album releases 3-1-24 – 3-7-24

By Iman Lababedi | February 25, 2024 |

contenders for the best punk rock around

Child Bite, Lamb Of God, Pantera At Madison Square Garden, Thursday, February 22nd, 2024, Reviewed

By Iman Lababedi | February 25, 2024 |

A three hours of hard rock, metal not metal, swift, loud, egoless pure metal

Scroll To Top