Sneak Peaks: New Album Releases 9-9-16 – 9-15-16

Written by | September 4, 2016 5:38 am | No Comments



Adam Torres – Pearls To Swine

Allah-Las – Calico Review

Anna Abreu – Sensuroimaton Versio

Bastille – Wild World

Billy Ray Cyrus – Thin Line

clipping. – Splendor & Misery

Cover Your Tracks – Fever Dream

Dead Rabbits – Everything is a Lie

Fudge – Lady Parts

Gavin DeGraw – Something Worth Saving

Grouplove – Big Mess

Honus Honus – Use Your Delusion

IAN SWEET – Shapeshifter

Jack White – Acoustic Recordings 1998-2016

Jason Aldean – They Don’t Know

J Churcher – Borderland State

July Talk – Touch

Karmin – Leo Rising

KT Tunstall – KIN

Local Natives – Sunlit Youth

Macy Gray – Stripped

M.I.A. – AIM

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Skeleton Tree

Norma Jean – Polar Similar

Nots – Cosmetic

Okkervil River – Away

Pansy Division – Quite Contrary

Psychic Twin – Strange Diary

SAFIA – Internal

Slow Mass – Treasure Pains

St. Paul & The Broken Bones – Sea of Noise

Symbion Project – ARCADIAN

Tech N9ne – The Storm

Teenage Fanclub – Here

The Dear Hunter – Act V: Hymns With the Devil In Confessional

The Head and The Heart – Signs of Light

The Pictish Trail – Future Echoes

The Tyde – Darren 4

Tim Burgess & Peter Gordon – Same Language, Different Worlds

Twin Atlantic – GLA

Wilco – Schmilco

Wovenhand – Star Treatment

Comment: No interest in the Jack White, I couldn’t stand the song I’ve heard. Wilco have never been a band I’ve much cared for over a song here and there, Bastille? Pansy Division? Nah. The week boils down to two albums: MIA and Nick Cave. I have loved all of the songs I’ve heard so far, but Nick is dealing with  the biggest tragedy imaginable, and I wonder how, or even if, it infuses his music. It is huge either way.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *