Sneak Peaks: New Album Releases 10-8-13

Written by | October 8, 2013 0:02 am | No Comments


The week belongs to Sleigh Bells!

A Loss For Words Before It Caves

Alex Chilton Electricity By Candlelight [Live]

Alter Bridge Fortress

Amos Lee Mountains Of Sorrow, Rivers Of Song

Anna Calvi One Breath

Bad Things Bad Things [Snow/skateboarder Shaun White’s band]

Born Gold I Am An Exit

Cage the Elephant Melophobia

Clara May American Desi

Dale Earnhardt Jr. Jr. The Speed Of Things

Darkside Psychic [Nicholas Jaar and Dave Harrington]

Dave Hause Devour [of Loved Ones]

Fast Romantics Afterlife Blues

Glasser Interiors

Jason Derulo Tattoos

Jonny Kaplan & The Lazy Stars Sparkle And Shine

Kenny Rogers You Can’t Make Old Friends

Kodaline In A Perfect World

Korn Paradigm Shift

Lee Ranaldo And the Dust Last Night On Earth

Miley Cyrus Bangerz

Of Montreal Lousy With Sylvianbriar

Panic at the Disco Too Weird To Live, Too Rare To Die!

PAPA Tender Madness [Ex-Girls drummer Darren Weiss & Daniel Presant]

Patty Griffin Silver Bell [Unreleased album recorded in 2000]

Pusha T My Name Is My Name

Richie Ramone Entitled

Rjd2 More Is Than Isn’t

Save Your Breath There Used To Be A Place For Us

Sleigh Bells Bitter Rivals

The Toxic Avenger Romance & Cigarettes

Tim Kasher Adult Film

Tony Dekker Prayer Of The Woods 

V.V. Brown Samson & Delilah

Comment: Last time I looked I was interviewing a musician signed to Saddle Creek next week, so let’s send some love to Tim Kasher of Cursive whose last solo album was pretty good. But any week Sleigh Bells release a new album must belong to Sleigh Bells. Pusha T, Jason DeRulo, Panic At The Disco, Of Montreal… oh, and little did we know when Sonic Youth broke up we’ were  getting four times the amount of crap for four times the price.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *