Sneak Peak: New Album Releases 7-21-17 – 7-27-17

Written by | July 18, 2017 4:38 am | No Comments


Avey Tare – Eucalyptus

Childhood – Universal High

Chris Robinson Brotherhood – Barefoot In The Head

Cornelius – Mellow Wave

Dan Croll – Emerging Adulthood

Daphni – Fabriclive 93

Declan McKenna – What Do You Think About The Car?

Dizzee Rascal – Raskit

Foster the People – Sacred Hearts Club

Goldfinger – The Knife

Hans Zimmer – Dunkirk: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

In This Moment – Ritual

Lana Del Rey – Lust for Life

Meek Mill – Wins and Losses

Neun Welten – The Sea I’m Diving In

Nicole Atkins – Goodnight Rhonda Lee

Nine Inch Nails – Add Violence

Pessimist – Pessimist

Super Best Friends Club – Loveblows

Tau Cross – Pillar Of Fire

The Tangent – The Slow Rust Of Forgotten Machinery

Tyler, the Creator – Scum Fuck Flower Boy

Comment: Not a great week, though it might have been a couple of years ago. On the rap front, nothing I’ve heard from the new Tyler, The Creator has blown me away, nothing from the new Meek Mill has blown me away, and I’ve heard nothing from the new Dizzee Rascal. The one Chris Robinson song is dreadful, Foster The People are done with, Nine Inch Nails are stupefying in 2017… so what’s to anticipate for next week?  Every single song off the new Lana Del Rey has been wonderful and so she is the most anticipated album of the week.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *