Written by | September 7, 2018 13:22 pm | No Comments


Today, breakout UK singer/songwriter Tom Walker releases his emotive new single “Angels.” Get it HERE!

The track is the follow-up to his galvanizing summer smash “Leave A Light On” that has resonated with fans around the globe.  The inspirational hit has sold more than 1.8 million singles worldwide, reached #1 on iTunes in 16 countries, including his native UK where the song has nearly reached the 600,000 plateaux, soaring to the Top Ten in 39 countries.  The moving song and the affecting new “Angels” will be featured on Tom’s debut album, WhatA Time To Be Alive, which will be available October 19 on Epic Records (complete Tracklisting below).  The new album is available for pre-order and includes five instant great tracks including the new single “Angels,” “Leave A Light On,” “My Way,” “Just You And I,” and “Blessings.”  The album’s title is taken from the latter song, “Blessings,” epitomizing the hope and optimism that permeates the entire 12-song collection.

Tom continues to make his presence felt as an authentic, genuine songwriter with “Angels,” produced by Brit Award-winning producer/songwriter Mike Spencer (“Rudimental,” “Years and Years”), the track registering as another heartfelt offering from the Scottish born, Manchester-raised artist.  Possessing a gift for capturing the scars and scuffles of everyday life, it’s no wonder his cathartic hit “Leave A Light On” – written by Tom and Steve Mac (Ed Sheeran/Anne-Marie/Pink) – became a breakthrough calling card for the artist, striking an intensely personal chord with many listeners yearning to face the scourge of addiction with grace and compassion. Previous releases, such as the globally successful “Just You And I” and his 2017 debut EP Blessings, were also met with rave reviews.  “Leave A Light On” was also featured prominently in Sony Bravia’s global TV campaign.   Walker has performed the song on U.S. TV (including the Today Show) and most recently completed a successful two-week live trek across the U.S., with shows from New York to LA hailed by critics for his ‘balance of soul and resonance.’

Born in Scotland and raised in Manchester, Walker became obsessed with his father’s record collection at a young age, finding inspiration in Ray Charles, The Police, and Bob Marley, to name a few. By 2016, the troubadour uncovered his own sound through layering rap-style production, electronic shine, and traditional acoustic power fuelled by dynamic powerhouse pipes. As songs such as “Fly Away With Me” took off, Walker earned the praise of Pigeons & PlanesBritish GQ, ClashSunday Times, BBC Radio 1, BBC 1Xtra, Beats 1, EarmilkComplex, Source UK, Eargasm, and more. He’s won over live crowds across the globe on his own tours, and supporting stints alongside the likes of Gallant, Jake Bugg, and a 2017 U.S. tour where he supported multiplatinum Dublin rockers The Script.

The album sleeve for What A Time to Be Alive was created by the innovative artist Craig Alan and features an extraordinary portrait of Tom comprised of over 2000 miniature figures of people, many of whom have influenced Tom throughout his 26 years on the planet.

“Leave A Light On” cemented Tom’s leap – as Idolator has noted – ‘from a buzz act to a contender,’ and “Angels” keeps him on the rising path.  His upcoming debut album, What A Time To Be Alive, scheduled for release October 19 and available for pre-order now, is poised to solidify his much-deserved reputation as one of the most exciting new artists working today.


1) Angels

2) Leave A Light On

3) Not Giving In

4) How Can You Sleep At Night

5) Now You’re Gone feat Zara Larson

6) My Way

7) Blessings

8) Cry Out

9) Dominoes

10) Fade Away

11) Just You And I

12) The Show




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *