“Picture Show: A Tribute Celebrating John Prine” premiering this Thursday, FULL LINE-UP UNVEILED

Written by | June 8, 2020 12:55 pm | No Comments

Share
“PICTURE SHOW: A TRIBUTE CELEBRATING JOHN PRINE” PREMIERING THIS THURSDAY
FULL LINE-UP UNVEILED TODAY
June 8, 2020—“Picture Show: A Tribute Celebrating John Prine” will premiere this Thursday, June 11 at 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT/4:30pm PT across multiple platforms including Prine’s YouTubeFacebook and Twitch channels.
Confirmed guests include (in alphabetical order): Courtney Marie Andrews, Dan Auerbach, Kevin Bacon, Brené Brown, Brandi Carlile, Eric Church, Dave Cobb, Stephen Colbert, Peter Cooper, Iris DeMent, John Dickerson, Mitchell Drosin, David Ferguson, Vince Gill, Jason Isbell, Jeremy Ivey, Jim James, Pat McLaughlin, Bill Murray, Kacey Musgraves, Margo Price, Fiona Whelan Prine, Jack Prine, Tommy Prine, Bonnie Raitt, The Secret Sisters, Kyra Sedgwick, Amanda Shires, Sturgill Simpson, Todd Snider, Billy Bob Thornton, Kurt Vile, Kelsey Waldon, Sara Watkins, Jody Whelan, John Paul White, Rita Wilson and Prine’s longtime band (Kenneth Blevins, David Jacques, Fats Kaplin, Jason Wilber).
Produced by the Prine family and Oh Boy Records, the tribute will feature memories and songs as well as rare and never-before-seen footage of John himself, while raising money for three organizations: NAMIAlive and Make the Road New York.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *