Green Day, Weezer And Fall Out Boy Are Launching Their Hella Mega Tour At The Whisky A Go Go Tonight

Written by | September 10, 2019 17:35 pm | No Comments

Share
Green Day, Weezer And Fall Out Boy

Green Day, Weezer And Fall Out Boy

 

Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy have just announced their 2020 ‘Hella Mega’ Stadium tour and a very intimate show tonight, at the famous Sunset Strip club, The Whisky A Go Go. It’s a good idea to launch the tour, but who can afford to miss a day of work? Who is still young enough to spend the night on the sidewalk of the Whisky? Tickets went on sale at the door of the club at noon, and according to a few Instagram posts, it was quite a scene. I am not connected enough to the Whisky scene to have been aware this was happening but it was not the case for many people: ‘I may have slept a few hours last night and waited all morning today but it was all worth it.’ You can read on this IG post.

I am not sure I would accept to sleep on the sidewalk to see anyone,… Nick Cave maybe? I am not even sure, but probably not for Billie Joe and Rivers Cuomo! However, the line on Sunset was stretching for a mile. Apparently, the wonder boy bands of the ‘90s are still doing their magic trick and are really still making a scene.

Here are the Hella Mega Stadium Tour dates if you miss them tonight at the Whisky

Europe & UK Dates:

Saturday, June 13 – PARIS, FRANCE – La Defense Arena

Sunday, June 14 – GRONINGEN, NETHERLANDS – Stadspark

Wednesday, June 17 – ANTWERP, BELGIUM – Sportpaleis

Sunday, June 21 – VIENNA, AUSTRIA – Ernst Happel Stadium

Wednesday, June 24 – GLASGOW, SCOTLAND – Bellahouston Park

Friday, June 26 – LONDON, ENGLAND – London Stadium

Saturday, June 27 – HUDDERSFIELD, ENGLAND – The John Smith’s Stadium

Monday, June 29 – DUBLIN, IRELAND – RDS Arena

North American Dates:

Friday, July 17 – SEATTLE, WA – T-Mobile Park

Tuesday, July 21 – SAN FRANCISCO, CA – Oracle Park

Friday, July 24 – SAN DIEGO, CA – Petco Park

Saturday, July 25 – LOS ANGELES, CA – Dodger Stadium

Tuesday, July 28 – COMMERCE CITY, CO – DICK’S Sporting Goods Park

Friday, July 31 – ARLINGTON, TX – GLOBE LIFE FIELD

Saturday, August 1 – HOUSTON, TX – Minute Maid Park

Wednesday, August 5 – MIAMI, FL – Hard Rock Stadium

Thursday, August 6 – JACKSONVILLE, FL – TIAA Bank Field

Saturday, August 8 – ATLANTA, GA – SunTrust Park

Tuesday, August 11 – MINNEAPOLIS, MN – Target Field

Thursday, August 13 – CHICAGO, IL – Wrigley Field

Saturday, August 15 – PITTSBURGH, PA – PNC Park

Sunday, August 16 – HERSHEY, PA – Hersheypark Stadium

Wednesday, August 19 – DETROIT, MI – Comerica Park

Friday, August 21 – WASHINGTON, DC – Nationals Park

Saturday, August 22 – NEW YORK, NY – Citi Field

Monday, August 24 – TORONTO, ON – Rogers Centre

Thursday, August 27 – BOSTON, MA – Fenway Park

Saturday, August 29 – PHILADELPHIA, PA – Citizens Bank Park

 

Who are those people anyway? Everybody should be working at this time of the day!

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *