Chris Martin curates new Global Citizen EP – listen now!

Written by | November 28, 2018 14:06 pm | No Comments

Share

 

The Coldplay Messenger
NO.5 – VOL.14
Line
COLDPLAY.COM    FACEBOOK    TWITTER    INSTAGRAM    OXFAM   STORE
Line
CHRIS CURATES NEW GLOBAL CITIZEN EP – OUT FRIDAY
Hello again. It’s been announced that Chris has curated ‘Global Citizen EP 1’, an EP of 4 brand new tracks, to be released this Friday (November 30).

The EP’s lead track ‘E-Lo’ is available now across all digital platforms and as an immediate download when you pre-order the EP. The song is by Los Unidades & Pharrell Williams (featuring Jozzy) and is accompanied by a Nelson Mandela inspired lyric video – to mark what would have been the South African leader’s centenary year.

Proceeds of the EP will support Global Citizen’s campaigns and advocacy efforts to end extreme poverty as well as its work in areas such as gender equality, education, water and sanitation. The project has been spearheaded by Chris, who also curates Global Citizen’s annual live music festivals.

Chris is currently in South Africa for Sunday’s Mandela 100 Global Citizen Festival, where he will perform on a bill which also features Beyoncé & JAY-Z, Ed Sheeran, Eddie Vedder, Femi Kuti, Pharrell Williams, Usher and many more. You can watch the festival live on YouTube from 2pm SAST / 7am ET / 12pm GMT.

The Coldplay Messenger

Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *